跨機構督導小組就進一步鞏固香港可持續金融生態系統公布重點工作

news-image

綠色和可持續金融跨機構督導小組(督導小組)今日(8月7日)公布其重點工作範疇,以進一步推廣及鞏固香港作為領先可持續金融樞紐的角色。這些範疇包括:

  1. 與全球標準保持一致,建立世界級監管制度。我們會以適當地採納國際財務報告可持續披露準則(註1)為目標,並考慮香港在全球綠色金融中的定位,以及本地的監管預期和情況,為香港制訂全面的路線圖。我們將成立一個由有關當局和持份者組成的工作小組,以考慮該路線圖應當包含的元素,並向督導小組作出建議。
  2. 金融生態系統的技能培訓、數據提升和技術創新,增強香港的活力和競爭力,以推動經濟的淨零轉型。我們將舉辦工作坊,支援非上市公司和中小企業進行可持續規劃和匯報,及更廣泛使用現有的數據資源及工具。我們另將開發一個數據平台,通過非上市公司/中小企業的氣候與環境風險問卷(中小企業問卷)(註2)所收集的數據,豐富氣候相關數據資源並提升其可用性。同時,我們亦探索公私營協作的機會,推動科技方案的開發,並將與相關持份者合作制訂香港綠色金融科技藍圖,以提升行內企業的形象。
  3. 發展活力、信賴的市場及多樣化的產品以引領更多資本流向淨零轉型。督導小組的相關機構已將轉型考量融入更廣泛的政策制訂工作中,以及支持可持續金融發展。督導小組將專門就支持金融機構和企業進行轉型規劃和匯報的方法,作進一步探究。與此同時,我們繼續致力將香港建設成為國際碳市場,聯通內地、亞洲以至世界各地的機遇。

督導小組聯席主席兼香港金融管理局總裁余偉文表示:「轉型至淨零未來需要所有界別的共同努力和大量的投資。在督導小組下跨機構緊密合作的基礎上,我們正積極將轉型考量融入當前的發展和監管工作之中,把轉型規劃最新的國際發展納入考慮、為披露提供明確的指導、豐富數據資源、及推動創新和科技的應用以促進金融解決方案的發展。 我們希望為區域逐步轉型作出貢獻,邁向更綠色、更可持續的未來。」

督導小組聯席主席兼證券及期貨事務監察委員會行政總裁梁鳳儀表示:「氣候轉型帶來龐大的商機和投資機遇。為助力香港把握亞洲區內的這些機遇,督導小組將繼續加強可促進香港發展的重要措施,包括就可持續披露落實清晰穩健的監管框架、提供多元化的金融產品,以及支持業界進行技能培訓。要提高市場效率和透明度,科技是不可或缺的一環,而督導小組的重點工作之一是與相關持份者合作,推動香港成為綠色金融科技樞紐。」

有關督導小組的工作及成員詳情,請參閱https://sustainablefinance.org.hk/tc/

關於督導小組

督導小組在2020年5月成立,由香港金融管理局和證券及期貨事務監察委員會共同領導,成員包括環境及生態局、財經事務及庫務局、香港交易及結算所有限公司、保險業監管局及強制性公積金計劃管理局。督導小組旨在協調金融業針對氣候和環境風險的措施應對,加快香港綠色和可持續金融的發展,並支持政府的氣候策略。

 

備註:

  1. 國際可持續準則理事會(International Sustainability Standards Board)在2023年6月26日發布兩項國際財務報告可持續披露準則:國際財務報告可持續披露準則第1號:可持續相關財務信息披露的一般要求,以及國際財務報告可持續披露準則第2號:氣候相關披露。
  2. 中小企業問卷由督導小組與CDP(CDP為運營全球公司環境信息披露系統的國際非營利組織)於2022年12月合作推出,旨在協助中小企進行可持續發展報告,提升它們的可持續發展形象,吸引貸款方、投資者和供應鏈客戶的關注,以便更容易獲得可持續發展融資。該問卷亦可協助金融機構收集及分析公司層面的數據,用於風險評估和相關業務決策。這是首份專為從未作出相關報告的香港企業,特別是中小企業,量身編製的跨行業問卷樣本,並與氣候相關財務披露工作小組的框架一致。

新聞稿來源:香港金融管理局

聯繫我們

HKGFA 地址
香港灣仔港灣道26號華潤大廈2302-3室
HKGFA 電子郵件
info@hkgreenfinance.org
HKGFA 電話
(+852) 3469 0859

Cross-Agency Steering Group announces priorities to further strengthen Hong Kong’s sustainable finance ecosystem

news-image

The Green and Sustainable Finance Cross-Agency Steering Group (Steering Group) today (7 August) announced its key priorities to further promote and consolidate Hong Kong’s role as a leading sustainable finance hub. These priorities are:

  1. Establish world-class regulation through alignment with global standards. We aim at developing a comprehensive Hong Kong roadmap on adopting the International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) Sustainability Disclosure Standards (Note 1) as appropriate, taking into account Hong Kong’s position on the global green finance map, local regulatory expectations and circumstances. We will set up a working group with the participation of relevant authorities and stakeholders to look into the elements to be covered by this roadmap and make recommendations to the Steering Group.
  2. Boost Hong Kong’s vibrancy and competitiveness through capacity building, data enhancement and technology innovation of the finance ecosystem to support net-zero transition across the economy. Workshops will be arranged to support non-listed companies and small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) in their sustainability planning and reporting, as well as their broader usage of available data sources and tools. We will also develop a data portal to increase the availability and accessibility of climate-related data collected through the Climate and Environmental Risk Questionnaire for Non-listed companies/small and medium-sized enterprises (SME Questionnaire) (Note 2). In addition, we will explore opportunities for public-private partnerships to promote the development of technology-driven solutions, and engage with relevant stakeholders to develop a Hong Kong green fintech map to raise the profile of firms in this sector.
  3. Grow dynamic, trusted markets with diverse products to mobilise capital at larger scale to support the net-zero transition. Relevant agencies in the Steering Group have been integrating transition considerations into their broader policy work to support sustainable finance development. A dedicated workstream will explore ways to further support financial institutions and corporates in their transition planning and reporting. Meanwhile, we are extending our efforts to build Hong Kong into an international carbon market to connect opportunities across the Mainland, Asia and the rest of the world.

Mr Eddie Yue, Co-Chair of the Steering Group and Chief Executive of Hong Kong Monetary Authority, said, “Transitioning to a net-zero future requires concerted efforts by all sectors and substantial investment. Building on the strong cross-agency collaboration under the Steering Group, we are actively integrating transition considerations into our ongoing developmental and regulatory work, by incorporating the latest international developments on transition planning, providing clear guidance on disclosure, increasing data availability, as well as promoting innovation and technology to grow financial solutions. We hope to contribute to the region’s progressive transformation to a greener and more sustainable future.”

Ms Julia Leung, Co-Chair of the Steering Group and Chief Executive Officer of the Securities and Futures Commission, said, “The climate transition brings tremendous business and investment opportunities. To capture these opportunities across the region, the Steering Group will continue its efforts in developing key enablers for Hong Kong, including the implementation of a clear and robust regulatory framework on sustainability disclosures, diversity in financial products, and capacity building support for the industry. Technology is essential to increasing market efficiency and transparency. As a priority, the Steering Group will work with relevant stakeholders to build Hong Kong into a green fintech hub.”

For details on the initiatives of the Steering Group and its members, please visit https://sustainablefinance.org.hk/en/.

About the Steering Group

Established in May 2020, the Steering Group is co-chaired by the Hong Kong Monetary Authority and the Securities and Futures Commission. Members include the Environment and Ecology Bureau, Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau, Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, Insurance Authority and the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Authority. The Steering Group aims to coordinate the management of climate and environmental risks to the financial sector, accelerate the growth of green and sustainable finance in Hong Kong and support the Government’s climate strategies.

 

Notes

  1. On 2023, the International Sustainability Standards Board published two IFRS Sustainability Disclosure Standards: IFRS S1 General Requirements for Disclosure of Sustainability-related Financial Information and IFRS S2 Climate-related Disclosures.
  2. The SME Questionnaire was launched by the Steering Group in December 2022, in collaboration with CDP, an international non-profit organisation that runs the global environmental disclosure system for companies, to aid SMEs’ sustainability reporting processes, and raise their sustainability visibility to lenders, investors and supply chain clients so as to better access sustainability financing. It will also facilitate financial institutions’ collection and assessment of company-level data for risk assessment and relevant business decisions. It is the first cross-sector reporting template designed for first-time reporting corporates in Hong Kong, especially SMEs, and is aligned with the framework of the Financial Stability Board’s Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures.

Source: Hong Kong Monetary Authority

Contact Us

HKGFA Address
Suite 2405,
9 Queen's Road Central,
Hong Kong
HKGFA Email
info@hkgreenfinance.org
HKGFA Phone
(+852) 3579 4391