Online Seminar: IOSCO Consultation on ESG Ratings & Data Providers

event-image

The Board of the International Organization of Securities Commissions (IOSCO) consults on regulations of ESG rating and data providers, proposing a set of recommendations to mitigate risks flowing from activities of ESG ratings and data products providers and to address some of the challenges faced by users of ESG ratings and data products. Over the past few years, the market is lack of ESG ratings and data consistent information disclosures at the entity level, and no explicit regulatory frameworks to cover the products, which could cause gaps and inconsistencies when applying to investment strategies.

In light of this, Friends of the Earth (HK), as a pioneering promoter of Green Finance in Asia-Pacific Region, cordially invite you to join the seminar, which provide an overview of the IOSCO consultation report outlines and have discussion on its recommendations. The online seminar is free for everyone to join in APAC region, participants could also get an opportunity to ask and express your ideas through the Q&A session in the seminar. Hong Kong Green Finance Association (HKGFA) is happy to support the initiative.

Click here to RSVP Now

 

Details are as follows:

Date       : 30 August 2021 (Monday)

Time      : Section 1 – in Cantonese
16:30 – 17:15 HKT/SGT
10:30 – 11:15 CET
Section 2 – in English
17:30 – 18:15 HKT/SGT
11:30 – 12:15 CET

Venue   : Zoom
(Zoom link will be sent out 2 days before the seminar)

Speaker : Mr. Anthony Cheung, CESGA®️
Board Governor & Green Finance Convenor, Friends of the Earth (HK)

Deadline: 26 August 2021 (Thurs) 18:00 HKT

Location
Zoom
Date
30 August, 2021
Time
In Cantonese: 16:30 – 17:15 HKT ; In English: 17:30 – 18:15 HKT
Organisers
supported-image