綠色金融科技地圖發布 展現香港的可持續金融優勢

news-image

綠色和可持續金融跨機構督導小組(督導小組)於2024年3月01日與數碼港和投資推廣署推出了香港綠色金融科技地圖的原型,以支持企業和金融機構識別符合其業務需求的綠色和可持續金融科技(綠色金融科技)解決方案(註1和2)。

該地圖是一個列載在香港擁有業務的綠色金融科技企業的目錄。截至今天,目錄上列載了超過50家企業。那些企業的產品和服務包括:(i)環境、社會及管治(Environmental, Social, and Governance, 簡稱ESG)數據和分析,(ii)ESG披露和監管匯報,(iii)氣候風險模型和評估,(iv)綠色數字金融和投資,及(v)碳信用交易和分析。

香港綠色周期間,該地圖在一個名為“活用科技 催化可持續金融”的活動上發布(註3)。

財經事務及庫務局局長許正宇先生表示:

“政府高度重視綠色金融和金融科技的發展。此地圖的推出標誌著綠色金融與金融科技的結合,有利於加快經濟走向綠色轉型,促進綠色金融科技生態圈的發展。這也正好與政府將於今年上半年推出的‘綠色和可持續金融科技概念驗證測試資助計劃’相呼應。”

證券及期貨事務監察委員會(證監會)行政總裁兼督導小組聯席主席梁鳳儀女士表示:

“綠色金融科技是可持續資本市場發展的重要催化劑。該地圖將鼓勵金融業及早採納技術解決方案,而金融機構亦能從多方面受益,包括協助它們符合監管規定,作出有根據的投資決策和開發新的金融產品。”

投資推廣署署長劉凱旋女士表示:

“綠色金融科技是推動綠色經濟以及促進可持續發展的關鍵。透過加入FintechHK社區平台,綠色金融科技公司、企業和投資者等持分者將更容易與本地和全球的潛在買家、用戶和投資者建立聯繫。我們的目標是加速香港綠色金融科技生態系統的應用和擴展。”

數碼港行政總裁任景信先生表示:

“綠色金融科技是促進綠色金融發展的催化劑,通過推動產品創新、環保合規及分銷發行等實踐可持續金融,並能促進消費者在日常生活中做出具備ESG意識的金融決策。我們期望地圖能有效推動更多綠色金融科技應用,建構更完善綠色金融科技生態系統。”

該地圖載於督導小組的網站(註4)。綠色金融科技公司的名單亦將會在促進香港金融科技生態系統蓬勃發展的金融科技平台FintechHK社區平台上展示和定期更新。

備註:

  1. 在2023年施政報告的政策措施中,政府宣布將會發布「綠色金融科技地圖」,以支持香港綠色金融科技的發展。
  2. 香港大學法律學院的法律、創新、科技及創業精神實驗室擔任知識合作夥伴,負責制訂綠色金融科技分類。該分類在更新時會考慮香港最新的綠色金融科技發展。
  3. 香港綠色周由2024年2月26日至3月2日舉行,提供一系列活動,以支持香港在綠色科技和綠色金融方面的發展。
  4. 督導小組在2020年5月成立,由證監會和香港金融管理局共同領導,成員包括財經事務及庫務局、環境及生態局、保險業監管局、強制性公積金計劃管理局,會計及財務匯報局、及香港交易及結算所有限公司。有關督導小組及其成員的詳情,請瀏覽其 網站

Source: 證券及期貨事務監察委員會

聯繫我們

HKGFA 地址
香港中環皇后大道中9號2405室
HKGFA 電子郵件
info@hkgreenfinance.org
HKGFA 電話
(+852) 3579 4391

Green Fintech Map launch showcases Hong Kong’s edge in sustainable finance

news-image

The Green and Sustainable Finance Cross-Agency Steering Group (Steering Group) on 1 March 2024 launched the Prototype Hong Kong Green Fintech Map with Cyberport and Invest Hong Kong (InvestHK) to help corporates and financial firms identify green and sustainable financial technology (Green Fintech) solutions that meet their business needs (Notes 1 and 2).

The Map is a directory of Green Fintech firms operating in Hong Kong and includes over 50 firms as of today. Their product offerings cover: (i) environmental, social and governance (ESG) data and analytics, (ii) ESG disclosures and regulatory reporting, (iii) climate risk modelling and assessment, (iv) green digital finance and investments, and (v) carbon credit trading and analytics.

The Map was launched at the event “Green Fintech: Catalyst for Scaling Sustainable Finance” during the Hong Kong Green Week (Note 3).

Mr Christopher Hui, Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury of the HKSAR Government said:

“The Government attaches high importance to the advancements in green finance and Fintech. The introduction of this map symbolises the integration of green finance and Fintech, which will be conducive to accelerating the transition towards a green economy and fostering the development of the Green Fintech ecosystem. It also echoes the Green and Sustainable Fintech Proof‑of‑Concept Subsidy Scheme to be launched by the Government in the first half of this year.”

Ms Julia Leung, Chief Executive Officer of the Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) and co-chair of the Steering Group, said:

“Green Fintech is an important catalyst for the development of sustainable capital markets. The Map will encourage early adoption of technological solutions in the financial sector and benefit financial institutions in many ways, from facilitating regulatory compliance, informing investment decisions to developing new financial products.”

Ms Alpha Lau, Director-General of Investment Promotion of Invest HK, said:

“Green Fintech is a key enabler to unlock capital to foster a more sustainable future. By onboarding the Green Fintech companies, corporations, and investors into the FintechHK Community Platform, it will be much easier for local and global Green Fintech companies to connect with potential buyers, users, and investors. The goal is to accelerate the adoption and scalability of Hong Kong’s Green Fintech ecosystem.”

Mr. Peter Yan, CEO of Cyberport, said:

“Green Fintech is a catalyst for the development of green finance, driving sustainable finance through practices such as product innovation, environmental compliance, and distribution. It also empowers consumers to make green and ESG-conscious financial decisions in their everyday lives. We hope that the map can effectively promote more Green Fintech application, and nurture a more comprehensive Green Fintech ecosystem.”

The Map is available on the website of the Steering Group (Note 4). The list of Green Fintech firms will also be featured on the FintechHK Community Platform, which is a centralised fintech platform to foster vibrant growth of Hong Kong’s fintech ecosystem, and will be updated periodically.

End

Notes:

  1. In the Policy Measures of the 2023 Policy Address, the Government announced that a “Green Fintech Map” would be published to support the development of Green Fintech in Hong Kong.
  2. The Law, Innovation, Technology and Entrepreneurship Lab at the University of Hong Kong’s Faculty of Law is engaged as the knowledge partner to develop the Green Fintech classification. The classification will be updated taking account of the latest green fintech developments in Hong Kong.
  3. The Hong Kong Green Week is held from 26 February to 2 March 2024, offering a series of events to support the city’s development in green technology and green finance.
  4. Established in May 2020, the Steering Group is co-chaired by the SFC and the Hong Kong Monetary Authority. Members include the Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau, Environment and Ecology Bureau, Insurance Authority, Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Authority, Accounting and Financial Reporting Council, and Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited. Please see the Steering Group’s website for details on its initiatives and members.

Source: Securities and Futures Commission

Contact Us

HKGFA Address
Suite 2405,
9 Queen's Road Central,
Hong Kong
HKGFA Email
info@hkgreenfinance.org
HKGFA Phone
(+852) 3579 4391