香港交易所推出淨零排放指引及全新ESG 數據展示欄目

event-image

恭賀香港交易及結算所有限公司(香港交易所)於昨日公佈的兩個新舉措,以支持企業及投資者實踐可持續發展理念,促進區内實現淨零排放轉型 – 刊發淨零排放指引及可持續及綠色交易所(STAGE)推出新欄目,展示香港上市公司環境、社會及公司治理(ESG)指標。香港綠色金融協會將繼續支持香港交易所於綠色及可持續金融的工作,協助推動香港的碳中和目標。

請按此至香港交易及結算所有限公司(香港交易所)的新聞稿

———————-

  • 刊發企業淨零排放實用指引(淨零排放指引),協助企業制定淨零排放計劃
  • 與領先ESG數據供應商合作展示香港交易所上市公司的ESG指標

香港交易及結算所有限公司(香港交易所)今天(星期四)公布兩項新舉措,支持企業及投資者實踐可持續發展理念,促進區内實現淨零排放轉型。

香港交易所今天刊發淨零排放指引旨在協助上市發行人及其他企業邁向淨零,致力繼續建設香港可持續金融生態圈。香港交易所同時宣布可持續及綠色交易所(STAGE)推出新欄目,展示香港上市公司環境、社會及公司治理(ESG)指標。STAGE為香港交易所一個多元資產類別可持續金融產平台,以提高可持續金融市場信息透明度、增強相關市場教育及推動更多持份者參與為宗旨。

香港交易所綠色及可持續發展金融主管許淑嫺表示:「我們很高興推出這兩項新措施,協助推進可持續發展之旅。香港交易所在全球金融市場及我們的社區中都擔當着重要的角色,在全球社會共同為達成氣候目標而努力之際,香港交易所希望可以在當中發揮作用,支持我們的持份者以至社會各界應對氣候挑戰。我們鼓勵所有企業和投資者加入我們的行列,為現今以至未來世代創建可持續發展的未來。」

企業淨零排放實用指引

淨零排放指引為企業介紹了制定淨零排放計劃的關鍵步驟,讓其從溫室氣體排放角度了解公司自身當前的狀況、未來希望達到的目標以及如何達標。

淨零排放指引將引領公司按照必要的步驟制定適合的淨零排放路徑。這些步驟包括:了解計算碳排放量及建立碳排放基準線所需的資源;制定短期和長期的碳減排目標;識別減排潛力;了解各類可降低價值鏈以外排放量的緩減策略;以及認識不同業界領袖實施的各種淨零排放策略。

現今越來越多的公司都已制定淨零排放目標來應對氣候變化,投資者亦更關心投資對象的淨零規劃。淨零排放指引旨在幫助企業朝向淨零排放目標邁進,並推動更多企業作出淨零排放的承諾。

淨零排放指引載於STAGE資源中心

STAGE產品資訊庫—「股本證券」

此外,香港交易所的STAGE產品資訊庫繼「債券」及「交易所買賣產品」欄目後,現新增「股本證券」欄目,展示香港上市公司的ESG指標,相關數據主要由領先ESG數據供應商提供。

投資者是塑造可持續投資生態圈的關鍵驅動力,STAGE希望通過拓寬產品資訊庫提升可持續金融產品的透明度,令機構投資者及個人投資者獲得更多信息。

STAGE「股本證券」欄目將提供不同ESG數據供應商的數據,多方位呈現發行人的ESG評級,讓投資者在做投資決策時可對比不同行業公司的綜合ESG評級,進一步支持企業實踐可持續發展理念,同時提高個人投資者對ESG的認知。

STAGE「股本證券」欄目現時涵蓋超過600家香港交易所上市公司,這些發行人已獲至少一家領先ESG數據供應商(即恒生指數、MSCI及標普全球)的ESG評級。

更多信息,請訪問 STAGE產品資訊庫。更多有關香港上市公司的指引材料,請訪問香港交易所網站

關於香港交易所


香港交易及結算所有限公司(香港交易所)是世界主要的交易所集團之一,業務範圍包括股票、大宗商品、衍生產品、定息及貨幣產品。香港交易所是全球領先的新股融資中心,也是香港唯一的證券及衍生產品交易所和結算所營運機構,為國際投資者提供進入亞洲最活躍市場的渠道。

香港交易所透過全資子公司倫敦金屬交易所(LME)和LME Clear Limited,運營全球領先的工業金屬交易市場。2018年,香港交易所在中國深圳設立的前海聯合交易中心(QME)開業,邁出大宗商品業務發展的又一步。

香港交易所是與中國內地市場互聯互通的先行者。2014年,香港交易所推出滬港通機制,讓國際投資者可以通過香港直接投資中國內地股市;滬港通開啟的互聯互通機制先後於2016年及2017年拓展至深港通及債券通。

www.hkexgroup.com

 

來源: 香港交易及結算所有限公司(香港交易所)

了解更多信息

聯系我們

HKEX Publishes Net-Zero Guide & Announces New ESG Data Display

event-image

Congratulations to Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited (HKEX) for the launch of two new initiatives – publish of Practical Net-Zero Guide for Business and a new service displaying Hong Kong-listed companies ESG metrics through STAGE. HKGFA will continue our support to HKEX in facilitating the green and sustainable finance developments in Hong Kong.

Click Here to Read More About the Initiatives

———————-

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited (HKEX) is today (Thursday) pleased to announce two new initiatives to support businesses and investors in their sustainability journey, helping to facilitate the net-zero transition across the region.

As part of its commitment to support a thriving sustainable finance ecosystem, HKEX has today published a Net-Zero Guide for Hong Kong listed issuers, and any other corporations looking for guidance and insight, on charting their net zero carbon journey. HKEX is also delighted to announce that through STAGE, its multi-asset platform that encourages greater transparency, market education and stakeholder engagement in sustainable finance, it has launched a new service displaying Hong Kong-listed companies ESG metrics.

HKEX Head of Green and Sustainable Finance, Grace Hui, said: “We are today delighted to add two new tools that will help advance our collective sustainability journey. HKEX’s role in global financial markets, and within our community, is one that comes with great responsibility, and as the world now grapples to meet climate targets, we want to continue to play our role in the greatest challenge of our generation. We are staunch advocates of the transition to a low-carbon economy and we encourage all companies and investors to join us in securing a sustainable future for this generation and the next.”

Practical Net-Zero Guide for Business

HKEX’s Net-Zero Guide introduces the essential steps for businesses to develop a pathway to net zero, aiming to help companies to understand their greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions in terms of where they are now; where they want to get to; and how they can get there.

The Net-Zero Guide will take companies through the necessary processes to develop an appropriate net-zero pathway. This includes identifying resources required to calculate and establish a carbon emission baseline, setting near-and long-term carbon emission reduction targets, identifying emission reduction potential, understanding different mitigation strategies to reduce emissions outside of the value chain, as well as understanding different net zero strategies implemented by various industry leaders.

More and more businesses have made net-zero emissions pledges to fight climate change, just as investors are increasingly asking companies for their net zero plans. The Net-Zero Guide aims to provide support to companies to facilitate their net-zero transition and encourage more net-zero commitments.

The Net-Zero Guide is now available on STAGE Resources Library.

STAGE Product Repository – Equities

HKEX is also pleased to introduce a new equities section on STAGE, following the introduction of Bonds and Exchange Traded Products. This will display ESG metrics of Hong Kong-listed companies, published by leading ESG data providers. 

Investors have been key drivers in shaping the sustainable investment ecosystem, and this will help increase access and transparency on sustainable financial products, to both institutional and retail investors.

This initiative will help provide a consolidated view of ESG ratings from different providers, enabling investors to compare companies across sectors and sources when making their investment decisions. This feature will support companies on their sustainability journeys, and generate greater levels of awareness for retail investors on ESG.

The section will initially cover over 600 companies listed on HKEX that have received ESG ratings from at least one leading provider, namely Hang Seng Indexes, MSCI and S&P Global.

You may access STAGE Product Repository for more information.  For further information and educational material for Hong Kong listed companies, please visit HKEX website.

 

About HKEX

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited (HKEX) is one of the world’s major exchange groups, and operates a range of equity, commodity, fixed income and currency markets.  HKEX is the world’s leading IPO market and as Hong Kong’s only securities and derivatives exchange and sole operator of its clearing houses, it is uniquely placed to offer regional and international investors access to Asia’s most vibrant markets.

HKEX is also the global leader in metals trading, through its wholly owned subsidiaries, The London Metal Exchange (LME) and LME Clear Limited.  This commodity franchise was further enhanced with the launch of Qianhai Mercantile Exchange (QME), in China, in 2018.

HKEX launched the pioneering Shanghai-Hong Kong Stock Connect programme in 2014, further expanded with the launch of Shenzhen Connect in 2016, and the launch of Bond Connect in 2017.

www.hkexgroup.com

 

Source: Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited (HKEX)

For More Information

Contact Us