香港交易所与北京绿色交易所签署合作协议 推动绿色金融及可持续发展

news-image
香港交易及结算所有限公司(香港交易所)于2023年11月28日宣布与北京绿色交易所签署合作备忘录,探讨在多个领域展开合作,包括建立「环境、社会及管治 」生态系统,推动绿色及可持续金融的发展,并为「一带一路」绿色发展作出贡献。

根据合作备忘录,香港交易所与北京绿色交易所将共同推动两地可持续发展,特别是在满足中国对绿色基础设施日益增长的投资需求和实现低碳转型所产生的投资需求。两家交易所也将进行绿色金融和转型金融相关的研究,在加强建设「环境、社会及管治」标准和提升资讯披露方面展开合作,并携手探索碳市场的其他发展机遇。

香港交易所集团新兴业务和定息及货币业务主管苏盈盈表示:「我们很高兴与中国领先的碳市场之一北京绿色交易所签署合作备忘录,利用两间交易所的资源及市场发展经验,共同推动两地可持续发展。这一合作,连同香港交易所承诺实现碳中和及净零排放等多项举措,反映了我们致力积极应对气候变迁、推动全球可持续投资生态圈发展和支持低碳经济转型的长期承诺。我们期待与北京绿色交易所紧密合作,共同探索区内和国际市场中的机遇,以构建更具气候韧性的未来,为社会和环境带来积极影响,并促进亚洲以至全球的可持续发展。」

合作备忘录签署仪式于今日在香港金融大会堂举行。北京市市长殷勇和香港财经事务及库务局局长许正宇等嘉宾见证了此次签约。

香港交易所既是市场监管机构、市场运营者,也是一家企业。香港交易所正在积极创建一个充满活力的投资生态圈,以支持企业转型至可持续发展,并提升其气候适应能力。我们提供一系列可以帮助企业实现可持续发展目标的平台:例如碳交易平台Core Climate,绿色债券市场,及为上市发行人提供ESG教育的ESG Academy。香港交易所亦于年初发表谘询文件,建议将气候相关披露强制纳入所有发行人的环境、社会及管治报告,以支持上市公司的可持续发展。

北京绿色交易所于2008年成立,为北京市碳排放权交易唯一指定交易平台。北京绿色交易所提供核证自愿减排量(CCER)的集中统一交易与结算服务,负责全国温室气体自愿减排交易系统的运行和管理。

231128 HKEXBJ MOU signing

合作备忘录由香港交易所集团新兴业务和定息及货币业务主管苏盈盈(前排右)及北京绿色交易所董事长王乃祥(前排左)签署。见证嘉宾包括北京市市长殷勇(后排中间)、北京市副市长司马红(后排左四)、北京市政府秘书长穆鹏(后排左三)、香港财经事务及库务局局长许正宇(后排右四)、香港交易所集团行政总裁欧冠升(后排右三)、香港财经事务及库务局常任秘书长(财经事务)甄美薇(后排右二)、香港证监会市场监察部执行董事梁仲贤(后排左二)、香港交易所联席营运总监及股本证券主管姚嘉仁(后排左一),以及香港交易所联席营运总监陈翊庭(后排右一)。

新闻来源:香港交易及结算所有限公司

联系我们

HKGFA 地址
香港中环皇后大道中9号2405室
HKGFA 电子邮件
info@hkgreenfinance.org
HKGFA 电话
(+852) 3579 4391

HKEX Signs Agreement with China Beijing Green Exchange to Promote Green Finance and Sustainable Development

news-image

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited (HKEX) is pleased to announce that it has signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with the China Beijing Green Exchange (CBGEX) on 28 November 2023 to explore cooperation in a number of areas, including building an ESG ecosystem, promoting green and sustainable finance and contributing to the green development of the Belt and Road Initiative (BRI).

Under the agreement, HKEX and CBGEX will work together to explore cross-border sustainable development, in particular addressing the demand generated from China’s increased focus on green infrastructure investments and its shift to a low-carbon economy. The two exchanges will also conduct research related to green and transition finance, collaborate on capabilities building for ESG standards and information disclosure, as well as explore opportunities in the carbon market.

HKEX Head of Emerging Business & FIC, Glenda So, said: “We are delighted to be signing an MOU with CBGEX, one of China’s leading carbon marketplaces, as we leverage the resources and market development experience of both exchanges. This partnership, coupled with other recent initiatives such as HKEX’s own commitment to carbon neutrality and net zero, highlights our ongoing commitment to combating climate change, fostering a sustainable global investment ecosystem and driving the transition to a low-carbon economy. We look forward to working together to explore regional and international market opportunities that will support a more resilient planet, driving positive change and delivering sustainable growth for the region and beyond.”

A signing ceremony for the MOU was held today at the HKEX Connect Hall. Beijing Mayor Yin Yong, and Hong Kong Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury, Christopher Hui, were among the distinguished guests who witnessed the signing.

As a regulator, market operator, and company, HKEX has been actively working to create a vibrant ecosystem that supports companies in becoming more climate resilient and sustainable. HKEX provides a range of products and tools to help companies achieve their goals, including Core Climate, a carbon trading platform, green bonds trading on its markets, and the ESG Academy for listed issuers. Earlier this year, HKEX published a consultation paper suggesting the mandatory inclusion of climate-related disclosures in ESG reports for all issuers, in order to promote the ESG and sustainability commitments of listed companies.

Founded in 2008, CBGEX is the designated trading platform for the Emissions Trading Scheme (ETS) under the Beijing Municipal Government. As the designated operator and management entity of the Chinese national GHGs voluntary emission reduction trading system, CBGEX provides centralised trading and settlement services for the Chinese Certified Emission Reductions (CCER) scheme.

231128 HKEXBJ MOU signing

HKEX Group Head of Emerging Business & FIC Glenda So (front row, right) and China Beijing Green Exchange Chairman Wang Naixiang (front row, left) signed an MOU at HKEX Connect Hall, witnessed by Mayor of Beijing Yin Yong (middle back), Vice Mayor of Beijing Sima Hong (back row, fourth from left), Secretary General of the People’s Government of Beijing Municipality Mu Peng (back row, third from left), Hong Kong Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury Christopher Hui (back row, fourth from right), HKEX Chief Executive Officer Nicolas Aguzin (back row, third from right), Hong Kong Permanent Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury (Financial Services) Salina Yan (back row, second from right), Executive Director of Supervision of Markets of the Securities and Futures Commission Rico Leung (back row, second from left), HKEX Co-COO and Head of Equities Wilfred Yiu (back row, first from left) and HKEX Co-COO Bonnie Y Chan (back row, first from right).

 

Source: Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited

Contact Us

HKGFA Address
Suite 2405,
9 Queen's Road Central,
Hong Kong
HKGFA Email
info@hkgreenfinance.org
HKGFA Phone
(+852) 3579 4391