香港綠色金融協會榮獲 IFF全球綠色金融獎

event-image

香港綠色金融協會榮獲國際金融論壇(IFF)所舉辦的 2020 IFF全球綠色金融獎。該論壇於廣州在2021 年 12 月 3 日至5日舉行。

香港綠色金融協會的宗旨和任務是組織業界專業力量,向香港政府和監管部門提出支持綠色金融發展的政策建議,推廣綠色金融和綠色投資理念,組織研究與開發綠色金融產品、方法和工具,開展本地和國際性的交流活動,為金融機構參與香港、內地和“一帶一路”的綠色投融資提供資訊和專案對接平台,爭取將香港打造成為一個國際綠色金融中心。

香港綠色金融協會相信,香港具備獨特的條件發展成為綠色金融的先導者。發展綠色金融是香港開拓債券和項目融資市場的一個重大機會,必將增加就業,促進投資管理、衍生工具、保險、私募基金行業的發展。 HKGFA將透過提供更多元化的綠色投資產品,擔當籌集綠色資本的樞紐,促進香港綠色金融市場的發展,從而一併滿足綠色企業及投資者的需要。

國際金融論壇(IFF)作為全球金融領域的“F20”,秉持“全面可持續發展——新資本、新價值、新世界”的宗旨,於2020年推出首屆全球綠色金融獎評選活動,旨在依托全球網絡平台,通過與政府、企業和公民社會開展交流與對話,在全球範圍內搭建合作夥伴關係,推進綠色金融和綠色增長,並在綠色投融資領域開展研究與示範,以綠色金融創新服務於疫情后的綠色復甦,踐行綠色增長的發展理念,為實現全球可持續發展目標做出貢獻。

“IFF全球綠色金融獎”評選活動受到聯合國及多個國際組織的高度評價。HKGFA將與協會成員及夥伴繼續推廣綠色金融和綠色投資理念的工作,促進香港綠色及可持續金融市場的發展。

了解更多信息

聯系我們

HKGFA Awarded with the IFF 2020 Global Green Finance Award

event-image

HKGFA is honored to receiving the IFF 2020 Global Green Finance Award on December 3–5 during the the International Finance Forum (IFF) 2021 Annual Meetings in Guangzhou, China.

HKGFA, is a platform created to mobilize private sector resources and talents to assist the government in developing green finance policies and to promote the adoption of best practices in green finance, which includes green credit, green bonds, green insurance, and ESG investment.

A specific goal of the Association is to provide greater access and opportunities for Hong Kong’s financial institutions to participate in green financing transactions locally, in mainland China and in markets along the Belt & Road. This will serve to position Hong Kong as a leading international green finance hub, in line with the Hong Kong S.A.R government’s strategy, and the global trend of implementing the UN sustainable development goals, and the Paris Agreement.

The International Finance Forum (IFF), known as the F20 (Finance 20), upholds the spirit of “Comprehensive and sustainable development – New capital, new value, and new world”. It initiated the first Global Green Finance Award in 2020. Leveraging on global networks and platforms, IFF is committed to establishing partnerships worldwide via exchanges and dialogue with governments, enterprises and the civil society, to promote the development of green finance and foster green growth. Through research and demonstration , innovative green finance projects will foster green recovery in the post-pandemic era, thus contributing to green growth and realization of SDGs.

The award was highly rated by the United Nations and a lot of other international organizations. HKGFA will continue our work to actively promote and support green and sustainable finance developments in Hong Kong and the Greater Bay Area working with our members and partners.

For More Information

Contact Us