報告發表會:《邁向更美好的香港:2050 年實現淨零碳排放藍圖》

event-image

香港,2020年6月29日- Hong Kong 2050 is Now, 思匯政策研究所(CEx) 與世界資源研究所 (WRI)聯合發表將香港提升至於2050年淨零排放的氣候藍圖,《邁向更美好的香港:2050 年實現淨零碳排放藍圖》。研究報告展示香港若減低90%溫室氣體排放量應實行的措施:通過能源發電減碳,改善建築物能源效益,與完善交通運輸。

該報告凸顯出香港通過强化現有政策去過渡至低碳經濟的迫切性和機遇。當中列出的建議不但能引領香港達至2050年減少主要排放的目標,亦爲香港市民提供一個了解未來碳中和的機會- 更宜居和綠色,且低污染的生活,完善的公共交通系統,健康的低碳生活模式等等。若要達至以上所述,香港必須成爲對抗全球氣候危機的領導者。

「如報告所列出,香港需要在2050年之前減少4000萬噸的碳排放量,即所有行業都必須行動,私人機構和普羅大衆應懷著迫切性携手合作。政府應該仔細考量報告中列出的建議,包括收緊能源效益標準,考慮不僅減低本地排放,還有進口排放,如建築,船務,空運等所含的碳。」黃翠芝女士,香港綠色金融(HKGFA)副秘書長。

閲讀詳盡報告: LINK

 

了解更多信息

聯系我們

Report Release of Towards a Better Hong Kong: Pathways to Net Zero Carbon Emissions by 2050

event-image

HONG KONG, 29 June 2020 – Under the HK2050 is Now banner, Civic Exchange (CEx) and World Resources Institute (WRI) launched a roadmap to advance Hong Kong to net zero by 2050, report titled Towards a Better Hong Kong: Pathways to Net Zero Carbon Emissions by 2050. Showing a comprehensive pathway for Hong Kong to reduce greenhouse gas emissions by 90%, through decarbonising the power sector, improving building efficiency, and enhancing mobility.

The report highlights the urgency as well as opportunities for Hong Kong to strengthen policy actions. These recommendations not only guide Hong Kong on track to reducing significant emissions by 2050, they also present to Hong Kong people a glimpse of a carbon-neutral future—greener and more-liveable, with minimal pollution, readily available public transport, healthy low-carbon lifestyles and more. To achieve this, the city must step up as a leader in combating the global climate emergency.

“As the report has laid out, HK needs to decarbonize over 40m tons of carbon emission by 2050, which means drastic actions are required across all sectors, from both private and public to work together with an urgency. The report has highlighted some good recommendations for the Govt to consider, including stricter energy efficiency standards and to consider not just to reducing local emission but to also look at imported emission for example embodied carbon from building constructions, shipping and aviation”, Ms. Tracy Wong Harris, Deputy Secretary General of Hong Kong Green Finance Association (HKGFA).

Read the full report: Link

For More Information

Contact Us