香港绿色金融蓬勃发展

event-image

根据亚洲开发银行的统计,香港是除了日本以外的亚洲地区第三大债券市场,仅次于中国内地和韩国。目前香港绿色金融市场增长迅速,迄今约有16笔绿色债券在港发行,发行量为68亿美元,发行主体包括香港和内地企业、多边开发银行等等。

2018年6月,金管局在香港主办国际资本市场协会“2018绿色及社会责任债券原则年度会员大会及会议”。此次大会汇聚全球资深公私营机构,共同探讨了绿色金融市场的发展趋势和监管举措,强化了香港与国际绿色金融业界之间的合作。这是绿色金融领域中备受关注的国际会议首次在亚洲举行,彰显了香港作为重要的国际金融中心和绿色金融中心的优势。

香港金融管理局副总裁馀伟文表示,投资管理应从长远出发,整个外汇基金投资都应纳入环境、社会及管治元素,注重可持续发展。

同时,金管局助理总裁李永诚6月11日在绿色金融发展简报会上亦表示,2018年首5个月至少有13笔绿色债券在香港发行,金额超过50亿美元,发行势头良好。

而近年来,香港特区政府亦大力发展绿色金融,在融资决策中加入考虑环境保护和气候变化等议题。港府为支援绿色金融发展,向发债机构提供最多80万元认证资助,前提是要获得香港品质保证局(HKQAA)认证。政府的多方策略都表明,香港绿色金融前景生机蓬勃,一片向好。

了解更多信息

联系我们

The Bloom of Green Finance in Hong Kong

event-image

According to the Asian Development Bank (ADB), Hong Kong is the third largest bond market in Asia (excluding Japan) behind Mainland China and South Korea. Green finance is growing rapidly in Hong Kong with16 green bonds issued in Hong Kong with a total issuance of USD$6.8 billion.  Issuers of these green bonds include Hong Kong and Mainland Chinese businesses and multilateral development banks.

In June 2018, the Hong Kong Monetary Authority (HKMA) hosted the International Capital Market Association (ICMA) 2018 Green and Social Bond Principles Annual General Meeting & Conference’ in Hong Kong. This conference brought together public and private sector executives from all over the world to discuss developing trends and potential regulatory developments in the green finance market, enhancing collaboration between Hong Kong and international green finance industries. This is the first time the high-profile international conference has been held in Asia, highlighting the advantages of Hong Kong as a major international financial centre and green finance centre.

Eddie Yue, Deputy Chief Executive of HKMA, said that long-term perspectives should be considered when managing investments, and he also expressed that exchange fund investments should incorporate environmental, societal and governance elements and focus on sustainable development.

Vincent Lee, Executive Director of HKMA, said in the briefing on green finance development held on the 11th June  that during the first 5 months of 2018, at least 13 green bonds were issued in Hong Kong with a total issuance of more than USD$5 billion, presenting a positive trend in the issuances.

In recent years, the HKSAR government also has made great efforts to develop green finance, including topics such as environmental protection and climate change into financing decisions. The government offers a grant up to HKD$800,000 to bond issuers certified by the Hong Kong Quality Assurance Agency (HKQAA) to support further development of green finance. Various strategies implemented by the HKSAR show that Hong Kong’s green finance is developing positively.

For More Information

Contact Us