有關優化環境、社會及管治框架下的氣候信息披露市場諮詢的最新進展

news-image

香港交易及結算所有限公司全資附屬公司香港聯合交易所有限公司(聯交所)於2023年4月刊發諮詢文件(《諮詢文件》),就建議優化環境、社會及管治(ESG)框架下的氣候信息披露徵詢市場意見,相關建議原訂於2024年1月1日實施。

各項建議已考慮到國際可持續發展準則理事會(ISSB) 發布的國際財務報告可持續披露準則第2號——氣候相關披露(ISSB氣候準則)的徵求意見稿及其後續審議而制訂。當時聯交所表示,在落實《上市規則》修訂時將會考慮最終的ISSB氣候準則。

ISSB於2023年6月發布最終的可持續發展披露準則1。ISSB進一步表示將會發布實施指引(實施指引)協助各司法權區監管機構有關實施ISSB準則的考量,並就可調節擴展及分階段實施ISSB準則提供建議2。實施指引預期將於2023年底前發布。

聯交所在落實《上市規則》修訂時,將考慮實施指引下的可調節擴展及分階段實施方針。因此,《上市規則》相關修訂的生效日期將押後至2025年1月1日,以給予發行人更多時間熟悉新的氣候信息披露規定。

香港特區政府將與相關金融監管機構及持份者合作,為香港金融服務適當採納ISSB準則、銜接國際標準制訂路線圖3。作為綠色和可持續金融跨機構督導小組4(督導小組)的成員,香港交易所將就制訂上述路線圖事宜繼續與政府及其他督導小組成員緊密合作。

 

註:

  1. 包括國際財務報告可持續披露準則第1號——可持續相關財務信息披露一般要求ISSB氣候準則(僅供英文版)。
  2. 見由國際財務報告準則基金會刊發的附信:實施指引概述 (僅供英文版)。
  3. 見行政長官2023年施政報告《政策措施》。另見督導小組於2023年8月7日刊發的新聞稿
  4. 督導小組在2020年5月成立,由香港金融管理局和證券及期貨事務監察委員會共同領導,成員包括環境及生態局、財經事務及庫務局、香港交易及結算所有限公司、保險業監管局及強制性公積金計劃管理局。督導小組旨在協調金融業針對氣候和環境風險的措施應對,加快香港綠色和可持續金融的發展,並支持政府的氣候策略。

來源:香港交易及結算所有限公司(香港交易所)

聯繫我們

HKGFA 地址
香港中環皇后大道中9號2405室
HKGFA 電子郵件
info@hkgreenfinance.org
HKGFA 電話
(+852) 3579 4391

Update on Consultation on Enhancement of Climate Disclosures Under ESG Framework

news-image
In April 2023, the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the Exchange), a wholly-owned subsidiary of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited published a consultation paper (Consultation Paper) seeking market feedback on proposals to enhance climate-related disclosures under its environmental, social and governance (ESG) framework, with a proposed implementation date of 1 January 2024.

The proposals were informed by the IFRS S2 Climate-related Disclosures (ISSB Climate Standard) exposure draft published by the International Sustainability Standards Board (ISSB) and their subsequent deliberations. The Exchange stated that it would take into account the final ISSB Climate Standard when finalising the Listing Rule amendments.

In June 2023, the ISSB published the final IFRS Sustainability Disclosure Standards1. The ISSB has further indicated that an adoption guide (ISSB Adoption Guide) will be published to support jurisdictional regulators to help them in their implementation considerations and to advise on scalability and phasing-in measures for the application of the ISSB standards2. The ISSB Adoption Guide is expected to be available before the end of 2023.

The Exchange intends to take into account the recommended approaches on the scaling and phasing-in of requirements available under the ISSB Adoption Guide when finalising the Listing Rule amendments. The implementation date of the Listing Rule amendments will therefore be postponed to 1 January 2025 to allow issuers more time to familiarise themselves with the new climate-related disclosure requirements.

The HKSAR Government will work with relevant financial regulators and stakeholders to develop a roadmap on the appropriate adoption of the ISSB standards for Hong Kong’s financial services to align with international standards3. As a member of the Hong Kong Green and Sustainable Finance Cross-Agency Steering Group4 (CASG), HKEX will continue to work closely with the Government and other members of the CASG on the development of the roadmap.

Notes:

  1. Comprising the IFRS S1 General Requirements for Disclosure of Sustainability-related Financial Information and the ISSB Climate Standard.
  2. See Cover note: Adoption Guide overview published by the IFRS Foundation.
  3. See “Policy Measures” of the Chief Executive’s 2023 Policy Address. See also the Press Release of the CASG dated 7 August 2023.
  4. Established in May 2020, the CASG is co-chaired by the Hong Kong Monetary Authority and the Securities and Futures Commission. Members include the Environment and Ecology Bureau, Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau, Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, Insurance Authority and the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Authority.

Source: Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited

Contact Us

HKGFA Address
Suite 2405,
9 Queen's Road Central,
Hong Kong
HKGFA Email
info@hkgreenfinance.org
HKGFA Phone
(+852) 3579 4391